Our People

Meals on Wheels People is able to serve and deliver more than 1.1 million meals annually throughout the greater Portland metro area thanks to the dedicated service of 145 employees and more than 5,500 volunteers. We are grateful that so many in the community support older adults who want to age in place.


Suzanne Washington,
Chief Executive Officer

Tony Staser,
Chief Development Officer

Tom Maier,
Director of Food Service

Jessica Morris,
Chief Human Resources Officer

Julie Piper Finley, ABC,
Director of Communications & Public Relations

Linda Reynolds,
Chief Financial Officer

Renata Wilson,
Chief Operations Officer

2019-2020 Board Members

President: Sarah Joannides, Alternative Ownership Advisors

1st Vice President: Scott Christianson, Ferguson Wellman Capital Management

2nd Vice President: Ashley Osten, Moss Adams


  • Kate Armstrong, Community Member
  • Janet Bean, Portland Kettle Works
  • Beth Biggs, Consonus Health
  • Teri Bowles-Atherton, Providence St. Joseph Health
  • Nina Byrd, EXP Consulting
  • Todd Coffman, Rosendin Electric
  • Nengimote Diriyai, Wells Fargo
  • Kathleen Drago, OHSU
  • David Drinkward, Hoffman Construction
  • Kristen Erbes, Cambia Health Solutions
  • Steve Foltz, Vitaligent

Secretary: David VanSpeybroeck, Community Member

Treasurer: Tim Kalberg, Perkins & Co.

Past President: Tawnie Nelson, First Interstate Bank


  • Julie Frantz, Senior Judge
  • Arnie Gardner, Community Member
  • Connie Gilfillan, Snyder Roofing
  • Claudia Knotek, New Seasons Market
  • Marcus Lampros, Lampros Properties
  • Amy Malagamba, The Standard
  • Ernie Staley, Community Member
  • Linda Thomas, Community Member
  • Arlene Villanueva Unverzagt, The Maribal Group
  • Steve Watts, Summit Bank

Sign Up

Stay up to date with the latest news!